Canadian Coupon Mom

Menu Planning Monday July 12/10

Posted on: July 12, 2010

I missed last week menu planning but then we ended up with the hottest heat I think I have ever experienced. So it was okay since most of the food was macaroni or BBQ. This week I will actually try to stick with the menu.

I am going to ask for everyone’s help though. My mother looks after our kids when we are working. I work 3 times a week in the evening and every second weekend. My mother used to make lots of different foods, usually not by a recipe. Since my father passed away 4.5 years ago she doesn’t seem to be able to figure out a lot of things. I’m thinking its apprehension but I don’t know. So what I am asking is for all the idea’s that are quick, easy and budget friendly. Here are the things she has made without me prepping the meal before hand:
- spaghetti
- mac and tuna
- mac and cheese
- Sheppard’s pie
- wraps with meat and cheese
- anything in a can
That’s all I can think of at the moment. Any help would be great!

Now for my menu planning Monday!

Monday – Out at a friends cottage
Tuesday – hmm.. will have to get back to you on this
Wednesday – Egg salad Wraps/Sandwiches
Thursday – Hot dogs and pasta salad
Friday – Hamburger Pasta
Saturday – out for supper at the in laws :)
Sunday – Beef Stroganoff – $5 Dinners

Check out other great menu’s at Organizing Junkie

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

